#10. Happy (2 Months Into The) New Year

Hi.

photo-on-3-3-17-at-3-28-pmphoto-on-3-3-17-at-3-28-pm-4

I’ve been in a really bad place for the past few months, but now I think I’m okay, so I don’t really want to discuss all of that. Except for one thing.

You know when your friend is telling you about an abusive relationship, and how they’re not being treated well, and they’re unhappy with their current situation blahblahblah, and the only logical advice you have for them is to leave, live their best life, and not let the negativity of a person get the best of them?

Well I just got thrown in the opposite end of this conversation, and now I think I somewhat understand why your friend doesn’t just immediately move on and “do the right thing” right away. As logical as it is, it’s just not easy. I mean, no one ever said it was easy anyway! It’s hard, and even though you know it’s for your own good, it just doesn’t feel great. It’s irrational and stupid, and it really doesn’t make any sense, but it’s just what it is.

But I’m glad I’m over all of that now, and I’m back to living my best life! Or at least attempting to.

So it’s the new year! Not gonna lie, now that I look back over the past two months, it’s been a pretty shitty start to the year. But there’s been some good times too, and I’m grateful for everyone who has brought glimmers of joy around steaming piles of shit!

1

2

5

6

3

4

7

8

9

11

10

giphy

12

13

14

To only happy days ahead! 🌤

Leave a Reply

